Jump to content



You are viewing the Archive Board. To visit the new board CLICK HERE


Photo

Useful Travel Web-sites


This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
3 replies to this topic

#1 bridie boy

bridie boy
  • Member
  • 11 posts

Posted 06 October 2003 - 12:24 PM

With thanks to all original and previous contributors, this has been updated. If you have something to add, please post the details. Your post will be removed when the details are added here.

Please remember, too, the links at the top of the page to suppliers that when clicked, help fund the TAMB.

Airlines

Ryanair - http://www.ryanair.com
Easyjet - www.easyjet.com
Lufthansa - http://www.lufthansa.com
KLM - http://www.klm.com
German Wings - http://www.germanwings.com
Czech Airlines - http://www.csa.cz
Logan Air (Highlands flights) - http://www.loganair.co.uk/
British Airways - http://www.ba.com
BMI - http://www.flybmi.com
Air Baltic - http://www.airbaltic...blic/index.html
FlyBe - http://www.flybe.com/


Find-a-flight

Buzzaway - http://www.buzzaway.com - collated web sites
Opodo - http://www.opodo.co.uk
Budget Airlines - http://www.whichbudget.com
Budget Airlines - http://www.flybudget.com
Airline Network - http://www.airline-network.co.uk
Cheep Flights - http://www.cheepflights.com
Cheap Flights - http://www.cheapflights.co.uk/
EuroWings - http://www.eurowings.com/en/
Kelkoo - http://travel.kelkoo...901_travel.html
Cheap_Flight_Finder - http://www.cheap-flight-finder.com
Flight Mapping - http://www.flightmapping.com - who flies where?
Sky Scanner - www.skyscanner.net
Transavia - http://www.transavia.com/hv/en-EU/home
Which Budget Airline? - http://www.whichbudget.com/
Kayak - http://www.kayak.co.uk/
Fly Cheapo - http://www.flycheapo.com/
Travelsupermarket - http://www.travelsupermarket.com/
Expedia - http://www.expedia.co.uk/
Travel Republic http://www.travelrepublic.co.uk/


Hotels and Accommodation
Later Rooms - http://www.laterooms.com
Smooth Hound - http://www.smoothhound.com
Super Breaks - http://www.superbreaks.com
Virtual Hotels - http://www.virtualhotels.co.uk
Hotels - ttp://www.hotels.co.uk
Central Europe - http://www.czechers.co.uk/
IHG Hotels - http://www.ichotelsgroup.com/employees - for employees of IHG hotels only

Hostels
Hostel World - http://www.hostelworld.com

Trains
German railways - http://www.bahn.de/i.../en/index.shtml
Dutch railways - http://www.ns.nl
Belgian railways - http://www.b-rail.be/main/E/
Scot Rail - http://www.scotrail.co.uk
Train Line - http://www.thetrainline.com
Euro Star - http://www.eurostar.co.uk
Europe Rail - http://www.raileurop...dules/index.htm
All Europe Rail - http://www.alleuroperail.com/
Seat 61 - www.seat61.com - how to travel by train or boat

Buses
Eurolines - http://www.eurolines.com
Holland - http://www.connexxion.nl/home/14/
Bus About (Europe) - http://www.busabout.com
Megabus - www.megabus.com - UK, Canada and USA

Airports
Sleeping in Airports - http://www.sleepingi...net/strange.htm

Bicycle
UK - http://www.ctc.org.uk

Ferries
Tallink (Baltic Sea) - http://www.tallinksilja.com/en/
Norfolk Line - http://www.norfolkline.com/ferry/
P&O - http://www.poferries...sponsoredsearch
Sea France - http://www.seafrance.com
Brittany Ferries - http://www.brittanyferries.co.uk
Super Fast (Italy/Greece) - http://www.superfast.com
Northlink - http://www.northlinkferries.co.uk/
Caledonian MacBrayne - http://www.calmac.co.uk

Travel - Other
http://www.eu-spirit.com - „EU-Spirit“ is a cross-border and Internet-based travel information service for customers of public transport.
For travel and adventure - www.statravel.co.uk
Travelocity Dream Maps - http://www.traveloci...AM_MAPS,00.html
World By - http://www.worldby.com/


Maps and Guides
http://www.map24.co.uk
In your pocket - http://www.inyourpocket.com/

Reviews
http://www.holidaysuncovered.com
Flight Reviews - http://www.carsurvey.../air/index.html

Plane, Balloon and Helicopter Charters - Worldwide
http://www.planetcha...er.id-1199.html

Submarine
Only in Hawaii, Guam and the Caribbean though - http://www.atlantisa...s.com/index.php

Travel Insurance

Columbus Direct - TAMB Funding - see top of this page



Oh and don't forget to Visit Scotland http://www.visitscotland.com
"We have a culture that can be worn, looked at,even eaten or drunk!
What have the poor English got? Morris dancing? Beefeaters?" - David R. Ross

#2 Mod11

Mod11
  • Moderators
  • 333 posts

Posted 18 August 2010 - 05:12 PM

Not that new, but certainly updated.

Do you have any resource to add that could help fellow board members?
"The trouble with quotes over the Internet is that you never know if they are genuine." -- Abraham Lincoln

#3 Donaldo87

Donaldo87
  • Member
  • 3,561 posts

Posted 28 September 2012 - 04:35 PM

Any good websites for cheap airport transfers? Particulary for Majorca

#4 Jimbo

Jimbo
  • Member
  • 1,974 posts

Posted 29 September 2012 - 10:57 AM

Donaldo

Used this lot A2B regularly with no problems.Reliable